Connect with Guilford Green

Check out all of our events and sign up for our eNews so you don't miss anything!

Gala Awards

Dennis Quaintance at the 2015 GGF Gala

The Guilford Green Foundation features four annual awards, each choosing an exemplary person of both the vision of GGF and the core principles of leadership and service.

Dawn S. Chaney Award

2016 – Cecilia Thompson

GGF Visionary Award

The GGF Visionary Award is the most prestigious award given by the Guilford Green Foundation.  It is given annually to an individual who has championed the vision of a better world for the LGBT community.

2016 – Christopher M. Srgo
2015 – Ron Johnson
2014 – Lee Carter
2013 – Bob Page
2012 – Ellen “Lennie” Gerber & Pearl Berlin

GGF Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award is given to an individual who has provided years of outstanding service to the Piedmont Triad LGBT community.

2016 – Rev. David Fraccaro
2015 – Jeff Thigpen
2014 – The Quaintance Family – Dennis, Nancy, Kathleen and New Dennis
2013 – Ivan Canada
2012 – Annette Green

GGF Distinguished Leadership Award

The Distinguished Leadership Award is given to an individual who has demonstrated outstanding leadership for a specific event, project or situation.

2016 – Michelle Kennedy
2015 – April Parker
2014 – The Carignan-Parker Family – Shana, Megan, and Jax
2013 – Rev. Michael Usey & Rev. Julie Peeples
2012 – Andrew Spainhour